The Controller’s Executive Roundtable enhances the professional development of controllers of major private and public companies. This regional network of highly motivated professionals offers engaging and relevant quarterly forums and provides opportunities to connect with peers, network with member companies and learn critical and emerging information.

CERT membership is by invitation only and is limited to controllers and equivalent professionals of major companies with significant operations in Virginia. The annual fee is $2,000. Members enjoy access to VCU School of Business resources, including access to the VCU libraries and databases, assistance in identifying articles and other references of interest, and priority treatment in identification of outstanding prospective graduates, interns and part-time employees.

Each quarterly meeting is facilitated by an industry expert, with time built in for group discussion. Members can bring up to two guests and are eligible to receive four hours of continuing professional education credit per meeting.

CERT members have endowed two scholarships that are awarded to two outstanding accounting majors each year.

CERT members

  • Frasier W. Brickhouse II
    Tredegar Corporation
  • Wanda Blake
    Swedish Match North America
  • Michele Cardiff
    Dominion Resources
  • Scott Coppola
    Virginia Credit Union
  • Nora Crouch
    Markel Corporation
  • Jeffrey A. Deel
    Smithfield Foods Inc.
  • Stephen Y. Dickinson*
    Media General Inc.
  • W. Thomas Didlake Jr.
    Southern States Cooperative Inc.
  • Alicia Diehl 
    AGA Inc. and Subsidiaries
  • Wayne C. Drinkwater*
    NewMarket Corporation
  • Barry C. Faison
    Virginia Retirement System
  • Ivan Feldman
    Altria Group Inc.
  • John F. Jimison
    Carpenter Co.
  • Pamela Koch
    Capital One Financial
  • Jeffrey Kostini
  • Jill Livesay
    CarMax, Inc.
  • Michael Lowry
    Owens & Minor Inc. 
  • Ashleigh McDermott
    GPM Investments
  • Timothy J. Mulvaney
    Lumber Liquidators
  • Gary Ometer
    Virginia College Savings Plan
  • Robert M. Peebles
    Universal Corporation
  • John Phifer
    Massimo Zanetti Beverage USA
  • Michelle T. Rader
    The C.F. Sauer Company
  • Karen Schettino
    Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond
  • William J. Skrobacz
    NewMarket Corporation
  • Chris Vlahcevic
    Performance Food Group
  • Linda M. Warren*
    Altria Group Inc.
  • Frank D. Wilson
    AGA Inc. and Subsidiaries 
  • Doug Wood
    Luck Companies
  • Natalie L. Wyatt*
    CarMax Inc. 
  • John C. Zeheb
    Ukrop’s Homestyle Foods LLC

*Lifetime member

Steering committee members

  • Stephen Y. Dickinson
    VP and CAO (retired)
    Media General Inc.
  • W. Thomas Didlake, Jr.
    SVP & Controller 
  • Southern States Cooperative, Inc.
  • Wayne C. Drinkwater
    Controller (retired)
    NewMarket Corporation
  • Barry Faison
    Virginia Retirement System
  • John Jimison
    Corporate controller
    Carpenter Company
  • Carolyn S. Norman, Ph.D.
    Professor and chair
    Department of Accounting
    VCU School of Business
  • Robert M. Peebles
    Universal Corporation
  • Michelle T. Rader  
  • The C.F. Sauer Company
  • Linda M. Warren
    VP and controller (retired)
    Altria Group Inc.
  • Natalie Wyatt
    AVP and controller
    Car Max Inc. (retired)
  • John C. Zeheb
    VP of finance
    Ukrop's Homestyle Foods LLC